Contact the Press team

Carers Trust press office can help deal with media enquiries across England, Northern Ireland, Scotland and Wales/Cymru.

For general media enquiries, please email press@carers.org

Main Office

Samantha Patel ( Monday-Wed only)
PR and Communications Manager
Tel:020 7922 7751
Mobile: 07810 544420
Email:spatel@carers.org

Yvonne Lamothe
PR and Communications Manager
Tel:020 7922 7751
Mobile:07824 539481
Email:ylamothe@carers.org

Luen Thompson
Director of Marketing and Communications, Marketing & Communications
Tel:07792 959826
Email: lthompson@carers.org

Scotland Office

Maxine Finlay
Communications and PR Manager
Tel:0300 123 2008
Mobile:07791 230261
Email:mfinlay@carers.org

For Co-operative Charity of the Year enquires:

Matt Beer
Media and Communications Manager
Tel:07824 566 493
Email: mbeer@carers.org

Out of hours

You may contact the team on their mobiles for any out-of-hours enquiries (before 9am, after 5pm).

January 2015

  • Week beginning 5th January Matt Beer 07824 566493
  • Week beginning 12th January Sam Patel 07810 544420 (Monday to Wednesday)Maxine Finlay 07791 230261(Thursday to Sunday)
  • Week beginning 19th January Maxine Finlay 07791 230261 
  • Week beginning 26th January Yvonne Lamothe 07824 539481

February 2015

  • Week beginning 2nd February  Luen Thompson 07792 959826
  • Week beginning 9th February Sam Patel 07810 544420 (Monday to Wednesday)Maxine Finlay 07791 230261(Thursday to Sunday)
  • Week beginning 16th February Maxine Finlay 07791 230261
  • Week beginning 23rd February Matt Beer 07824 566493

March 2015

  • Week beginning 2nd March  Yvonne Lamothe 07824 539481
  • Week beginning 9th March Sam Patel 07810 544420 (Monday to Wednesday) Luen Thompson 07792 959826 (Thursday to Sunday)
  • Week beginning 16th March Maxine Finlay 07791 230261 19th-22 Yvonne Lamothe 07824 539481
  • Week beginning 23rd March Matt Beer 07824 566493
  • Week beginning 30th March Sam Patel 07810 544420 (Monday to Wednesday) Luen Thompson 07792 959826 (Thursday to Sunday)

April 2015

  • Week beginning 6th April  Matt Beer 07824 566493
  • Week beginning 13th April Sam Patel 07810 544420 (Monday to Wednesday) Luen Thompson 07792 959826 (Thursday to Sunday)
  • Week beginning 20th April Maxine Finlay 07791 230261 
  • Week beginning 27th April Yvonne Lamothe 07824 539481